View the 2022 winners here.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2021 Ordinary Awards, celebrating the best of the hospitality and tourism industry!

Bartender of the Year
Gina Lehtinen, Glory Days Grill, Alexandria

Supplier Employee of the Year
Kip Ruposky, VistaGraphics, Inc

Charlie Buser Award Attraction Employee of the Year
Morgan Guyer, Virginia War Memorial

Hotel Employee of the Year
Benjamin Ross, Hilton Richmond Downtown

Restaurant Employee of the Year
Clark Kidwell, Tom’s Drive-In

Chef of the Year
Antwon Brinson, Culinary Concepts AB

Rising Pineapple Award for Student of the Year
Reed Fundter, Virginia Tech

Legislator of the Year
Senator John Bell

Supplier of the Year
Encore at the Greater Richmond Convention Center

Brewery of the Year
Stable Craft Brewing

Distillery of the Year
A. Smith Bowman Distillery

Winery of the Year
Blenheim Vineyards

Hotelier of the Year
Nick Patel, Kalyan Hospitality

Jim Ricketts Award DMO/CVB Employee of the Year
Bruce Newton, Hampton Convention & Visitors Bureau

Jim Wordsworth Award Restaurateur of the Year
Stephanie Dietz, The Pink Dinghy

Hospitality Hero – Individual
Victoria Wimberley, Hilton Norfolk The Main

Attraction of the Year
Dairy Market

Restaurant of the Year
Mac and Bob’s Restaurant

Hotel of the Year
Quirk Hotel Richmond

Hospitality Hero – Business
Homewood Suites Woodbridge

Golden Pineapple Lifetime Achievement Award
Jim Wordsworth