Congratulations to the winners of the 2022 Ordinary Awards, celebrating the best of the hospitality and tourism industry!

The following 23 individuals and businesses were selected as winners from nearly 200 nominees:

Charlie Buser Award Travel Attraction Employee of the Year
Candy Banks – Virginia Museum of Fine Arts

Jim Ricketts Award DMO/CVB Employee of the Year
Brande Rumpf – Virginia Beach CVB

Travel Attraction of the Year
The Museum of Isle of Wight

Hotelier of the Year
Lars Friedriszik – Richmond Marriott Downtown

Hotel Employee of the Year
Caroline Mann – Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Hotel of the Year
Massanutten Resort

Jim Wordsworth Award Restaurateur of the Year
Tom McCormack – Saucy’s BBQ Hopewell

Restaurant Employee of the Year
Vicente Mosquera – Isle of Capri

Restaurant of the Year
Wren at The Watermark Hotel

Bartender of the Year
Austin Robbins – Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center

Brewery of the Year
James River Brewery

Chef of the Year
Dane Sewlall – Metropolitan Hospitality Group

Distillery of the Year
George Washington’s Distillery

Winery of the Year
Keswick Vineyards

Rising Pineapple Award Outstanding Hospitality and Tourism Student
Andrew Barr – James Madison University

Supplier of the Year
Béné Tipping

Golden Pineapple Lifetime Achievement Award
Jack Berry, Richmond Region Tourism

Legislator of the Year
Delegate Kathy J. Byron – Member of the Virginia House of Delegates

President’s Award
Chuck Sass, Gold Key PHR

Hospitality Hero – Business or Organization
Hilton Richmond Downtown – HRI Properties

Hospitality Hero – Individual
Dianna Starkey – Virginia Arts Festival

Hotel Manager of the Year
Peter Saless – Stay Over Suites, Hopewell

Restaurant Manager of the Year
Amber Kostka – The Stockpot Virginia Beach